Chef Natali

His resume is full of wild herbs and flavors. Kid , while others tap the ball , he runs the woods Dhuits, Sixfontaines , Plachet , Blinfeix Chapel … There are Bluebells , Gymnadénies vanilla smell fragrant, Solomon seals , wild asparagus , garlic bear , mushrooms … to tempt him. His vocation was born , storyteller tastes.

chef-jean-baptiste-natali-nb

Untitled-1.fw

Storyteller tastes

At only 27, JB Natali became the youngest chef in France in 2002 and has since never lost its star. Today, it gives 18 months to earn a second Michelin star. His career: Martinez in Cannes, New York at Daniel Boulud, La Mamounia Marrakech and many business trips to Thailand and Asia.

Untitled-2.fw

Kitchen’s team

At the Hostellerie La Montagne, prefer to speak of a team since starred restaurant and hotel become one and that some family concept is required. Jean-Baptiste Natali course. The youngest star-starred Chef. International experience. References to make the best hopes green with envy.

la-brigade

Who’s backing him?

The remarkable chef Cyril Coutin. Clear blue-eyed with full of character, he’s Champenois as Jean-Baptiste. At 27, he has been around in renowned institutions : the Trianon Palace in Versailles, the Grenier à Sel in Nancy and L’Esperance by Marc Meneau in Vézelay .

Who’s helping him ?

With the sure touch of Christophe Charcosset, second cook  with convincing course : The Palme d’Or, le Martinez in Cannes, The Park in Mougins, The 541 in Colle sur Loup.

The young and talented pastry chef Matthieu Carré. Every day these only 22 years old man -a “local product” – gives the scope of his gourmand capacity.

Conductors

Hélène Cassagnes-Natali. A native of Catalonia, Jean-Baptiste’s wife has acquired a solid grounding in toursim and et hotel business. Elle est passée par des maisons d’excellente tenue comme le Martinez à Cannes.

The butler and sommelier Mathieu Delagneau. His humour, his  detailed knowledge of wines, his « so british » style fits perfectly with this Maison, where his talent has found all its own place.

The service

Sophie Korniak, a native of Essoyes, is a young woman of 22 who learns quickly and whose pretty smile lights up dining rooms Bourgogne, Champagne or Toscane.

Natali’s Restaurant

Bourgogne, Champagne et Toscane

The charming restaurant is composed of 3 spacious and cosy dining rooms deliciously decorated with wooden panellings. They are arranged in a way that invites a soft and gentle light coming through the large French windows overlooking the park. Why this region of Italy? Why a “Michelangelo” bedroom, Tuscan native from Caprese Michelangelo in the province of Arezzo?  The purpose is to remind the visitor of the attachment of the Natali family to its country of origin. Tuscany is the uncontested premium in the art of living, from the landscapes to the architecture, from the canvas to the tablecloth. The tablecloth. White, soft to the touch, sober and highlighting well the beautiful plates made of earthenware.

Soul and places

Precising as soon as he arrives ” as every week, wonderful turbots coming directly from Roscoff, in Brittany, have been delivered”, Mathieu, the maître d’hôtel, brings the menu. ” The best moment for a gourmet is when he is looking at the menu.” From this point of view, the one of the charming restaurant ‘La Montagne’ prompts a great moment full of elation. You better judge by yourself just out of curiosity, the raise of curtains is required…

Charming hotel

“Here, I restore my serenity”

Charles de Gaulle

Which one is your bedroom? There are 9 of them, all pursuing the same goal : the pleasure of the eyes. A promise of beauty and elegance, as an invitation to travel in harmony with the cooking of the starred chef, Jean-Baptiste Natali: inventive and inspired, as much implanted in the soil as perfumed by winds from remote lands.

At the General’s table

We will have the pleasure to welcome you at the General’s Table, in the very centre of the village situated 30 meters from the cemetery and the car park. The restaurant is also 200 meters away from the ‘Boisserie’ and 400 meters from the Memorial.

Book it

The Général’s menu

In order to make you discover the cooking of our chef Gerard NATALI and his service of quality, the chefs NATALI father and son will propose you different menus.

See the menu

For all information, contact us at the :
+33 (0)3 25 01 51 69
A La Table du Général
57 rue du Général de Gaulle
52330 Colombey-les-Deux-Églises
France

Open the map


mosaïque de photo

Contact

La Montagne – Natali’s charming hotel and restaurant

To book or for all information :

picto-telephone +33 (0)3 25 01 51 29
picto-plan10, rue de Pisseloup
52330 Colombey-les-Deux-Églises
France

La Montagne is closed every mondays and tuesdays.

Open the Map

To get to know us better …








*Required fields
In compliance with the law “IT and liberties” from the 6th January 1978, modified in 2004, you owe a right to access and rectify all the information about you. You can use this right addressing Hostellerie de la Montagne – Rue Pisseloup – Colombey les deux Églises.

Chef Natali

Son CV est plein d’herbes et saveurs sauvages. Gamin, quand d’autres tapent le ballon, il court les bois : les Dhuits, l’Etoile, le Plachet, Blinfey, la Chapelle,… Il y trouve jacinthes des bois, gymnadénies à odeur de vanille, sceaux de salomon odorant, asperges sauvages, ails des ours, champignons… qui lui mettent déjà l’eau à la bouche. Sa vocation est née, celle de conteur de goûts.

Untitled-1.fw

Conteur de goût

Son CV est aussi rempli de belles rencontres aux quatre coins du monde. Le restaurant Palme d’or de l’hôtel Martinez à Cannes, le restaurant Daniel Boulud à New-York, la fameuse Mamounia de Marrakech, la Thaïlande, le Vietnam, la Chine, le Sultanat d’Oman, les Maldives étendent sa palette culinaire aux saveurs les plus subtiles. En 2002, un an seulement après son retour à Colombey, il décroche à 27 ans sa première étoile au Michelin : une gageure.

Untitled-2.fw

La Brigade

A l’Hostellerie La Montagne, on préfère parler d’une équipe puisque restaurant étoilé et hôtel se confondent et qu’une certaine conception familiale est de rigueur. Jean-Baptiste Natali bien sûr. Le plus jeune chef étoilé au Michelin. Une expérience internationale. Des références à faire pâlir de jalousie les meilleurs espoirs.

la-brigade

Qui le seconde ?

Le remarquable cuisinier Cyril Coutin. Regard droit, œil clair, c’est un Champenois comme Jean-Baptiste. A 27 ans, il a déjà bien roulé sa bosse dans des établissements de renom : le Trianon Palace à Versailles, le Grenier à Sel à Nancy et l’Espérance de Marc Meneau à Vézelay.

Qui les assistent ?

Les gestes sûrs de Christophe Charcosset, second chef de cuisine au parcours convaincant : la Palme d’Or, le Martinez à Cannes, le Park à Mougins, 541 à la Colle sur Loup.

Le talentueux jeune pâtissier Matthieu Carré. Seulement 22 ans, un « produit » local, qui donne jour après jour l’étendue de son immense potentiel gourmand.

Les orchestrateurs

Hélène Cassagnes-Natali. Native de catalogne, l’épouse de Jean-Baptiste a une solide formation touristique et hôtelière. Elle est passée par des maisons d’excellente tenue comme le Martinez à Cannes.

Le maître d’hôtel et sommelier Mathieu Delagneau. Son humour, sa connaissance détaillée des vins, son style « so british » s’accordent parfaitement à cette Maison où son talent a trouvé toute sa place.

Le service

Sophie Korniak, originaire d’Essoyes, est une jeune femme de 22 ans qui apprend vite et dont le joli sourire éclaire les salles Bourgogne, Champagne ou Toscane.

Restaurant Natali

Bourgogne, Champagne et Toscane

L’Hostellerie comporte trois salles à manger spacieuses et cosy, délicieusement boisées, laissant filtrer à travers les grandes baies ouvertes sur le parc une lumière douce et caressante. Bourgogne, Champagne, Toscane… Pourquoi cette région d’Italie ? Pour rappeler l’attachement de la famille Natali à son pays d’origine, premium incontesté de l’art de vivre, du paysage à l’architecture, de la toile à la nappe. La nappe. Blanche, douce au toucher, sobre et mettant bien en évidence les belles assiettes de faïence.

Une âme et des lieux

Précisant dès son arrivée « nous venons d’être livrés de magnifiques turbots en direct de Roscoff comme chaque semaine », Mathieu – le maître d’hôtel – apporte la carte. « Le meilleur moment d’un gastronome, c’est quand il regarde la carte ». De ce point de vue, celle de l’Hostellerie La Montagne provoque un grand moment d’exaltations. Jugez plutôt à simple titre de curiosité, les trois coups sont de rigueur…

Hostellerie

“Là, je restaure ma sérénité”

Charles de Gaulle

Quelle est votre chambre ? Il y en a huit, et une suite, qui poursuivent toutes le même objectif : le plaisir des yeux. Une promesse de beauté et de raffinement, entrant en harmonie avec la cuisine du chef étoilé Jean-Baptiste Natali : inventive et inspirée, aussi enracinée dans le terroir que parfumée des vents des terres lointaines…

A La Table Du General

gerard-natali-jean-baptiste-natali-nb

Nous aurons le plaisir de vous accueillir à la Table du Général, en plein cœur du village, situé à 30m du cimetière et du parking. Nous nous trouvons également à 200m de la Boisserie et à 400m du Mémorial. Menu spécial groupe (à partir de 20 personnes).

Réserver

Menu du Général

Afin de vous faire découvrir la cuisine de notre chef Gérard NATALI et son service de qualité, les chefs NATALI père et fils vous proposent différents menus.

Voir le Menu

Pour toute information, nous contacter au :
03 25 01 51 69
A La Table du Général
54 rue du Général de Gaulle
52330 Colombey-les-Deux-Églises
France

Voir le Plan


mosaïque de photo

Contact

La Montagne – Restaurant et Hostellerie Natali

Pour réserver ou pour toute information :

picto-telephone03 25 01 51 69
picto-plan10, rue de Pisseloup
52330 Colombey-les-Deux-Églises
France

La Montagne est fermée tous les lundis et mardis.

Ouvrir Le Plan

En savoir plus sur nous …



*Champs obligatoires.
Conformément à la loi « informatique et libertés » du 6 janvier 1978 modifiée en 2004, vous bénéficiez d’un droit d’accès et de rectification aux informations qui vous concernent, que vous pouvez exercer en vous adressant à Hostellerie de la Montagne – Rue Pisseloup – Colombey les deux Eglises.